HK: Derby - Horse News - Entries - Results - Free Tips - Audio - Home
Hong Kong Cup Information
Purse: HKD $20 Million - Distance: 2000 meters

Hong Kong has become a fixture for world racing in recent years. Each year the International Races including the Hong Kong Cup draw invaders from all over. You can expect excitement and suspense each year in the HK Cup. The caliber of horses and jockeys competing only gets better every year. Mark your calendar for one of the world's greatest race days.
Previous Winners listed below
Year Horse
1987 Flying Dancer (NZ)
1988 Colonial Chief (NZ)
1989 Grey Invader (NZ)
1990 Kessem (NZ)
1991 River Verdon (Ire)
1992 Romanee Conti (NZ)
1993 Motivation (Arg)
1994 State Taj (USA)
1995 Fujiyama Kenzan (JPN)
1996 First Island (GB)
1997 Val's Prince (USA)
1998 Midnight Bet (USA)
1999 Jim and Tonic (FR)
2000 Fantastic Light (USA)
2001 Agnes Digital (USA)
2002 Precision (FR)
2003 Falbrav (IRE)
2004 Alexander Goldrun (IRE)
2005 Vengeance of Rain (NZ)
2006 Pride (FR)
2007 Ramonti (FR)
2008 Eagle Mountain (GB)
2009 Vision D'Etat (FR)
2010 Snow Fairy (IRE)
2011 California Memory (USA)
2012 California Memory (USA)
2013 Akeed Mofeed (HK)
2014 Designs On Rome (IRE)
2015 A Shin Hikari (JPN)
2016 Maurice (JPN)